Aphrodite IOI sailing

a modern and classic sailing yacht


IOI sailingIOI sailing

Sailing characteristics

Thanks to her modern 7/8 rig, it is a real joy to manoeuvre the Aphrodite 101 on the water. The tackle can already be optimally trimmed, regardless of whether the wind is low or high, and all halyards and tack lines can be accessed from the cockpit. It is precisely here in the hardware that the great sailing experience provided by Ott Yacht GmbH, combined with the signature of Danish designer Jan Kjaerulff, comes to the fore.

at the buoyat the buoy
with spinnakerwith spinnaker
150% genoa150% genoa

Sails

With around 43 m² of sail area on the wind, as well as its 30m² genoa and 80 m² class spinnaker, the best suit of sails is guaranteed for all weather conditions. In a high wind, the Aphrodite 101 is particularly easy to handle, thanks to her 19 m² self-tacking jib, which automatically transfers from one bow to the other with each turn.

Practical experience

Peter Schweer, who has tested boats for Yacht magazine for many years, wrote:

The Aphrodite 101 is above all a pure-breed sailing yacht, and is not a floating caravan. If you are satisfied with the level of comfort below deck and in the cockpit, you can even take the boat on longer North or Baltic Sea tours, and have a great sailing experience, even in stormy weather. After all, it is not just regatta sailors who like uncomplicated, yet sporty sailing. Berthing or casting off under sail, or crossing a narrow waterway without any problem is pure sailing enjoyment.

Aphrodite IOI segeln

der moderne klassiker auf allen Segelrevieren


IOI segelnIOI segeln

Segeleigenschaften

Dank ihres modernen 7/8 Riggs ist es eine echte Freude die Aphrodite 101 auf dem Wasser zu bewegen. Sowohl bei wenig als auch bei Starkwind lässt sich die Takelage stets optimal trimmen, alle Fallen und Strecker sind vom Cockpit aus erreichbar. Gerade hier, in der Beschlagsausrüstung, zeigt sich die große Segelerfahrung der Ott Yacht GmbH, gepaart mit der Handschrift des dänischen Konstrukteurs Jan Kjaerulff.

An der BojeAn der Boje
mit Spinnakermit Spinnaker
150% Genua150% Genua

Besegelung

Mit rund 43 m² Segelfläche am Wind, sowie ihrer 30m² großem Genua und dem 80 m² großen Klassenspinnaker ist für alle Wetterbedingungen eine optimale Segelgarderobe gewährleistet. Bei viel Wind lässt sich die Aphrodite 101 besonders einfach handhaben - dank ihrer 19 m² großen Selbstwendefock, die sich bei jeder Wende automatisch von einem Bug auf den anderen verholt.

Praxisbericht

Peter Schweer, langjähriger und erfahrener Tester der Zeitschrift Yacht:

Die Aphrodite 101 ist vor allem ein reinrassiges Segelboot, kein Wohnwagen zur See. Wer mit dem Komfort unter Deck und im Cockpit zufrieden ist, wird das Boot selbst auf längeren Nord- oder Ostseetouren mit viel Vergnügen segeln, auch bei stürmischem Wetter. Denn der Spaß am unkomplizierten und doch sportlich schnellen Segeln zählt nicht nur bei Regattaseglern. Und auch mal unter Segeln an- und abzulegen, oder ein enges Gewässer problemlos aufzukreuzen, bringt echtes Segelvergnügen.